top of page
Centre-ville de Los Angeles

Visa E-2

Le visa d'investisseur E-2 permet à une personne d'entrer et de travailler aux États-Unis sur la base d'un investissement dans une entreprise américaine. Le visa E2 est valable de trois mois à cinq ans (selon le pays d'origine) et peut être prolongé indéfiniment.[1] L'investissement doit être "substantiel", généralement d'au moins 100 000 $ dans une startup, une entreprise ou une franchise. Le visa E-2 n'est disponible que pour les citoyens de certains pays.

Conditions

Il existe quelques exigences clés en matière de visa E-2 pour les investisseurs qui vous aideront à préparer votre pétition et à vous assurer que vous êtes un candidat éligible. Vous pouvez vérifier le  statut  après avoir rempli votre pétition.

 

L'investisseur doit être ressortissant d'un pays signataire d'un traité

 

Les pays signataires comprennent actuellement :

Albanie, Argentine, Arménie, Australie, Autriche, Azerbaïdjan, Bahreïn, Bangladesh, Belgique, Bolivie, Bosnie-Herzégovine, Brunei, Bulgarie, Cameroun, Canada, Chili, Chine, Colombie, Congo, Costa Rica, Croatie, République tchèque, Danemark, Équateur, Égypte, Estonie, Éthiopie, Finlande, France, Géorgie, Allemagne, Grenade, Honduras, Irlande, Israël, Italie, Jamaïque, Japon, Kazakhstan, Corée, Kosovo, Kirghizistan, Lettonie, Libéria, Lituanie, Luxembourg, Macédoine, Mexique, Moldavie, Mongolie, Monténégro, Maroc, Pays-Bas, Nouvelle-Zélande, Norvège, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Pologne, République du Congo, Roumanie, Sénégal, Serbie, Singapour, République slovaque, Slovénie, Espagne, Sri Lanka, Suriname , Suède, Suisse, Thaïlande, Togo, Trinité-et-Tobago, Tunisie, Turquie, Ukraine, Royaume-Uni et Yougoslavie.

Il est important de noter que vous devez être un citoyen légitime de l'un des pays ci-dessus afin de remplir les conditions de visa E-2. Il ne suffit pas de maintenir une résidence permanente légale. Votre passeport actuel doit provenir de l'un de ces pays signataires d'un traité. Cependant, vous n'êtes pas obligé de résider actuellement dans un pays signataire d'un traité tant que vous êtes citoyen d'un pays signataire d'un traité.

Par exemple, si M. Cousteau est citoyen français mais vit en Chine depuis huit ans, il remplit toujours les conditions de visa E-2 et peut postuler.

Des informations supplémentaires concernant les pays individuels sont disponibles sur le  Bureau des affaires consulaires.

 

L'investissement doit être substantiel

Il doit être suffisant pour assurer le bon fonctionnement de l'entreprise. Le pourcentage d'investissement pour une entreprise à faible coût doit être supérieur au pourcentage d'investissement dans une entreprise à coût élevé. Bien que certains investissements de moins de 100 000 $ soient approuvés, il est prudent de dire que le capital d'investissement et les réserves ne devraient pas totaliser moins de 100 000 $.

Certaines preuves que vous pouvez utiliser pour prouver que l'investissement est substantiel sont les relevés bancaires personnels et/ou professionnels correspondants, une liste détaillée des biens et matériaux achetés pour le démarrage et la documentation comptable financière correspondante. Il est également sage de mettre sur pied un plan d'affaires qui illustre votre succès projeté.

 

L'investisseur doit placer les fonds à risque

« À risque » signifie que l'investisseur doit être irrévocablement engagé. Si vous êtes en mesure de vous retirer de l'investissement sans rien perdre, vous n'êtes probablement pas admissible. Le candidat doit avoir déjà dépensé l'argent pour le démarrage, l'achat d'une entreprise ou d'une entreprise américaine. Les prêts garantis par les actifs de l'entreprise d'investissement ne sont pas autorisés. L'investissement doit être à risque d'être perdu en raison de l'échec de l'entreprise ou de l'entreprise.

Pour plus de sécurité, vous pouvez placer le montant de l'investissement sur un compte séquestre et le faire transférer si votre demande de visa E-2 est accordée.

Si vous achetez une entreprise existante, vous devez savoir tout ce qu'il y a à savoir sur l'entreprise et ses homologues. Apprenez toutes les composantes de l'entreprise et arrivez à une conclusion éclairée sur la façon dont ils se portent actuellement et sur le succès prévu de l'entreprise. Un compte séquestre est encore plus important pour ceux qui achètent une entreprise existante. Dans ce cas, vous et le vendeur de l'entreprise vous mettrez d'accord sur les termes et conditions de l'achat de l'entreprise et sur la manière de transférer ultérieurement l'argent après avoir atteint une conclusion.  

 

L'investissement doit être une véritable entreprise d'exploitation

Une véritable entreprise en exploitation signifie que l'entreprise doit offrir un bien ou un service tangible. Des exemples de ces entreprises sont les restaurants, les magasins de détail, les cabinets médicaux, etc. Les investissements spéculatifs ou oisifs tels que les investissements immobiliers, les terrains non développés ou les actions détenues par un investisseur qui n'a pas l'intention de diriger l'entreprise ne sont pas éligibles. De même, les fonds non engagés sur un compte bancaire ou un titre similaire ne sont pas considérés comme un investissement.

 

L'investissement peut ne pas être marginal

Une entreprise marginale ne prévoit pas un retour sur investissement suffisant pour apporter une contribution économique significative. L'entreprise doit générer beaucoup plus de revenus que simplement faire vivre l'investisseur et la famille, ou elle doit avoir un impact économique significatif aux États-Unis 

L'investisseur doit venir aux États-Unis pour développer et diriger l'entreprise.

Si le candidat n'est pas l'investisseur principal, il doit occuper un poste de supervision, de direction ou de compétences hautement spécialisées. Les travailleurs ordinaires qualifiés et non qualifiés ne sont pas admissibles. Le gouvernement ne vous accordera pas de visa E-2 s'il estime que vous ne jouez pas un rôle important dans l'entreprise.  

 

Vous devez démontrer que vous développerez et dirigerez l'entreprise d'investissement en démontrant la propriété d'au moins 50 % de l'entreprise ou en possédant un contrôle opérationnel par le biais d'un poste de direction ou d'autres dispositifs de l'entreprise. 

How we help you 

Our employer clients will sponsor your EB-3 green card for their open positions listed below.

 

The employers have been attempting to recruit U.S. workers and have been unsuccessful in filling all of their open positions in their local markets.

 

The foreign national worker applicant pays the applicable immigration attorney fees and USCIS/ NVC fees for their EB-3 Green Card (Prices varies).

 

The total processing time is approximately 18-36 months. The steps are as follows:

1) Contact us in order to know jobs availabilities

 

2) Select a position below that you are interested in and complete the qualifying application.

3) Review the fees and request an EB-3.work application agreement.

4) Once you receive a signed offer letter from the sponsoring employer we will start preparing your EB-3 green card.

Nous contacter

Merci d'avoir soumis !
bottom of page

E-2 Visa

The E-2 Investor Visa allows an individual to enter and work in the United States based on an investment in a U.S. business. The E2 visa is valid for three months to five years (depending on the country of origin) and can be extended indefinitely.[1] The investment must be "substantial", generally at least $100,000 in a startup, business or franchise. The E-2 visa is available only to citizens of certain countries.

Requirements

There are a few key E-2 visa requirements for investors that will help you prepare your petition and ensure that you are a qualifying applicant. You can check the status after completing your petition.

 

The Investor Must Be a National of a Treaty Country

 

Treaty countries currently include:

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Congo, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Grenada, Honduras, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kazakhstan, Korea, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liberia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Poland, Republic of Congo, Romania, Senegal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Togo, Trinidad & Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, and Yugoslavia.

It is important to note that you must be a legitimate citizen of one of the above countries in order to fulfill the E-2 visa requirements. It is not enough to maintain a legal permanent residency. Your current passport must be from one of these treaty countries. However, you do not have to be currently residing in a treaty country as long as your citizenship from a treaty country.

For example, if Mr. Cousteau is a citizen of France but has been living in China for the last eight years, he still fulfills the E-2 visa requirements and can apply.

Additional information regarding individual countries is available at the Bureau of Consular Affairs.

 

The Investment Must Be Substantial

It must be sufficient to ensure the successful operation of the enterprise. The percentage of investment for a low-cost business enterprise must be higher than the percentage of investment in a high-cost enterprise. While some investments of less than $100,000 are approved, it’s safe to say that the investment capital and reserves should total no less than $100,000.

Some evidence you can use to prove that the investment is substantial is corresponding personal and/or business bank statements, an itemized list of goods and materials purchased for the start-up, and corresponding financial accounting documentation. It’s also wise to put together a business plan that illustrates your projected success.

 

The Investor Must Place the Funds at Risk

“At risk” means that the investor is to be irrevocably committed. If you’re able to walk away from the investment without losing anything, you likely do not qualify. The applicant must have already spent the money towards the startup, purchase of a U.S. business, or enterprise. Loans secured with the assets of the investment enterprise are not allowed. The investment must be at risk of being lost due to the business or enterprise being unsuccessful.

To be safe, you may put the investment amount in an escrow account and have it transferred if your E-2 visa application is granted.

If you are purchasing an existing business, you should know all there is to know about the business and its counterparts. Learn all the components of the business and come to an educated conclusion of how well they are doing presently and how successful the business is projected to be. An escrow account is even more important for those buying an existing business. In this case, you and the seller of the business will agree on the terms and conditions of the business purchase and how to later transfer the money after reaching a conclusion.  

 

The Investment Must Be a Real Operating Enterprise

A real operating enterprise means that the enterprise must be offering a tangible good or service. Examples of these enterprises are restaurants, retail stores, medical offices, etc. Speculative or idle investment such as real estate investments, undeveloped land, or stocks held by an investor who has no intent to direct the enterprise does not qualify. Similarly, uncommitted funds in a bank account or similar security are not considered an investment.

 

The Investment May Not Be Marginal

A marginal enterprise will not project enough return on investment to make a significant economic contribution. The enterprise must generate significantly more income than just to provide a living to the investor and family, or it must have a significant economic impact in the U.S. 

The Investor Must Be Coming to the U.S. to Develop and Direct the Enterprise.

If the applicant is not the principal investor, he or she must be employed in a supervisory, executive, or highly specialized skill capacity. Ordinary skilled and unskilled workers do not qualify. The government will not grant you an E-2 visa if they don’t believe you play an important role in the enterprise. 

 

You must show that you will develop and direct the investment enterprise by demonstrating ownership of at least 50 percent of the enterprise, or by possessing operational control through a managerial position or other corporate devices. 

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!